Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1222)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 JULY 2014

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed ordinary resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM held on 16 July 2014 by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of Wang On Group Limited (the "Company") dated 13 June 2014 (the "Circular") containing the notice dated 13 June 2014 (the "AGM Notice") convening the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") held on 16 July 2014. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined.

Results of the AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed ordinary resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM held on 16 July 2014 by way of poll and the poll results are as follows:

		Number of the Shares	
Ordinary Resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice		(Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated	3,148,258,151	0
	financial statements and the reports of the directors and	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2014.		
2.	To consider, approve and declare a final dividend of HK0.6	3,155,198,151	0
	cents per Share for the year ended 31 March 2014.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Tang Ching Ho as an executive	3,140,738,151	14,460,000
	Director.	(99.54%)	(0.46%)
	(ii) To re-elect Dr, Lee Peng Fei, Allen as an independent	3,149,958,151	5,240,000
	non-executive Director.	(99.83%)	(0.17%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Siu Yim Kwan, Sidney as an	3,155,198,151	0
	independent non-executive Director.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)

þ

^{*} For identification purpose only

Ordinary Resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice		Number of the Shares (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
3.	(iv) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of	3,155,198,151	0
	the Directors.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company	3,145,878,151	9,320,000
	and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	(99.70%)	(0.30%)
5.	(A) To approve the grant of the New Repurchase	3,154,964,532	233,619
	Mandate.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	(B) To approve the grant of the New Issue Mandate.	2,943,923,985	211,274,166
		(93.30%)	(6.70%)
	(C) To approve the extension of the aggregate nominal	2,944,523,985	210,674,166
	amount of the securities repurchased under the New	(93.32%)	(6.68%)
	Repurchase Mandate to the New Issue Mandate.		

Note: The full text of the above resolutions proposed at the AGM is set out in the AGM Notice.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares in the Company was 6,524,935,021 Shares. Since none of the Shareholders was required to abstain from voting on any of the above resolutions, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the above resolutions was 6,524,935,021 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no parties who have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the above resolutions or to abstain have done so at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
WANG ON GROUP LIMITED
(宏安集團有限公司)*
Tang Ching Ho
Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Tang Ching Ho, Ms. Yau Yuk Yin and Mr. Chan Chun Hong, Thomas, and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Lee Peng Fei, Allen, Mr. Wong Chun, Justein, Mr. Siu Yim Kwan, Sidney and Mr. Siu Kam Chau.

^{*} For identification purpose only